Executive Team

Name                                              Senior Leadership                                  Email Address

 Neryda Sullivan                                        Principal                                                            principal@hi.school.nz  

 Trisha Careswell                                       Deputy Principal                                                careswellt@hi.school.nz        Kylie Surgenor                                          Assistant Principal                                            surgenork@hi.school.nz

Room Teachers

Rooms are organised in to whanau  

                                                                           Email Address

Ohawe Whanau                                                                                                      Email Address

Room 2                  Ahinekura Crawford   -   Whanau Leader                                            crawforda@hi.school.nz

Room 5                  Lania Careswell                                                                                   careswelll@hi.school.nz

Room 6                  Erica Stephens

                                                                                                           

 

 

Room 7                  Des Bain                                                                                     

Room 8                  Webster Kwangwari                                                                            webster@hi.school.nz

Room 9                  Melissa Henare                                                                       

Room 10                Dawn Mendes           -   Whanau Leader                                            mendesd@hi.school.nz

 

 

Room 1                  Kathryn Moss                                                                                     mossk@hi.school.nz

Room 4                  Khushman Vaid

Room 11                Liz Stewart              -    Whanau Leader                                             stewartl@hi.school.nz     Room 12                Steven Yelseth                                                                                    yelseths@hi.school.nz                      

Specialist Teachers

Tangahoe Whanau                                                                                         Email Address

Name                                            Department                                  Email Address

Glenn Heather - Technology  Leader             Workshop Technology                                  heathergw@hi.school.nz  Audra Anneff                                                  Food Technology                                          anneffa@hi.school.nz         Emily Davidson                                              Visual Arts                                                    davisone@hi.school.nz      Richard Baylis                                                Performing Arts                                            baylisr@hi.school.nz         

Learning Support

Waihi Whanau                                                                                         Email Address

Name                                               

Katharine Jones                                           Tina Paano Hill                                James Crawford

Bev Ingram                                                   Shaun Fowler                                         

Debbie Etheridge                                         Dane Fourie                                                 

Sine Boothby                                               Tuki Vaine

The Power House

Name

Name                                            Department                                  Email Address

 Dizzy Snoxell                                                       Administration                                     office@hi.school.nz

 Nicola Parkinson                                                 Administration                                     parkinsonn@hi.school.nz

 Sue French                                                          Librarian                                             frenchs@hi.school.nz            Eric Pollock                                                          Property Manager                              property@hi.school.nz

Name                                                             Area                                     Email Address                                   

Hawera Intermediate School,

245 South Road Hawera, 4610

Ph: (06) 278 5030,   Fax: (06) 278 6661

© 2020