Executive Team

Name                                              Executive Team                                   Email Address

 Neryda Sullivan                                        Acting Principal                                                  principal@hi.school.nz  

 Trisha Careswell                                       Deputy Principal                                                careswellt@hi.school.nz        Jill Trigg                                                    Associate Principal                                            triggj@hi.school.nz

Ako Teachers

Ako are organised in to whanau  

Ohawe Whanau                                                                                                      Email Address

Ohawe Whanau                                                                                            Email Address

Ako 2                      Ahinekura Crawford                                                                              crawforda@hi.school.nz   

Ako 6                      Steven Yelseth                                                                                      yelseths@hi.school.nz 

Ako 7                      Richard Baylis        -  Assistant Principal                                              baylisr@hi.school.nz   

Ako 8                      Nicole  Forbes                                                                                      nicole@hi.school.nz

Ako 9                      Larni-Lea Martin                                                                                   martinl@hi.school.nz 

Ako 15                    Jo Lewis                                                                                                                   

 

Ako 1                      Webster Kwangwari                                                                               webster@hi.school.nz

Ako 3                      Jill Trigg                                                                                                 triggj@hi.school.nz

Ako 5                      Des Bain                                                                                                baind@hi.school.nz

Ako 10                    Dawn Mendes           - Assistant Principal                                             mendesd@hi.school.nz

Ako 17                    Webster Kwangwari                                                                               webster@hi.school.nz

Ako 4                      Moana Paraha                                                                                       paraham@hi.school.nz 

Specialist Teachers

Name                                            Department                                  Email Address

Glenn Heather - Director of Technology        Workshop Technology                                  heathergw@hi.school.nz  Carrie Wilton-Scott                                        Food Technology                                          wiltonscottc@hi.school.nz

Kariann Michalski-Treanor                             Visual Arts                                                 

Pat Whyte                                                      STEAM - Innovation Station                         whytep@hi.school.nz                            

Learning Support

Tangahoe Whanau                                                                                         Email Address

Name                                               

Katharine Jones

Bev Ingram 

Michelle Shaw 

Mark Williams

The Power House

Kevin Harrison

Nicky Hughes

Alfred Hapauroa

Name                                                             Area                                     Email Address                                   

 Dizzy Snoxell                                                       Administration                                     office@hi.school.nz

 Nicola Parkinson                                                 Administration                                     parkinsonn@hi.school.nz

 Sue French                                                          Librarian                                             frenchs@hi.school.nz            Eric Pollock                                                          Property Manager                              property@hi.school.nz

Hawera Intermediate School,

245 South Road Hawera, 4610

Ph: (06) 278 5030,   Fax: (06) 278 6661

© 2019